Home

OK, so here’s my first post. I’m going to create one post per week, with some of my favorite images from my roll.
My favorite image of the week will be be on display at the Coalesce 52 show, held at Aperture, in the beginning of 2014.

So I have this nutritionist friend, Katie Abbott, who many of you have seen modeling for Aperture’s walls and website. In the first week of January, Katie and I were shooting some ‘healthy cooking’ images to submit to a few publications. We used my kitchen and set up our lighting. My wife Julie did most of the styling.
I shot (for the first time!) some Kodak Portra 800, indoors, under a mix of natural light, plus some daylight externals. Needless to say, Portra 800 is my new favorite film. A bit pricey, so I won’t be using it too often.

Again, my favorite image from the bunch will be on display at the Coalesce 52 show, held at Aperture, in the beginning of 2014. Until then, enjoy the runner-ups.

003001

Leave a Reply

