Home

Week 6.

I was lucky enough to be able to shoot my Week 6 images in one of my favorite ways – In the studio with a model, some interesting wardrobe and a very talented makeup artist. These images were all taken using medium format Kodak Tri-X 400 in a Mamiya 645. I just recently bought and added a metered PD prism to this setup and love how much it streamlines my shoot process.

Week6_02_KodakTriX_Mamiya645

The model in these photos, Ciarra, is someone that I’ve not had the pleasure of shooting with before this, but I really enjoyed working with her. We ended up with a lot of great film images (including some 4×5 instant film photos you can see on my Personal Blog) and a ton of great digital work as well. Ciarra also brought along one of Cleveland’s best makeup artists, Jason Kelly, who did some amazing work. If you haven’t worked with a makeup artist much I can personally vouch for the quality it brings to your photos and the amount of time it saves you during the retouching process.

Week6_07_KodakTriX_Mamiya645

Again, If you like these images be sure to check out the large format work over on my blog and remember – while these might be the photos that I’ve selected to post here for the week there’s still one favorite image from this roll (which I think is amazing) that I’m reserving for the gallery show at the end of this project.

Enjoy

Week6_05_KodakTriX_Mamiya645

One thought on “Week #6: Tim

Leave a Reply

