Home

Week 19.

This shoot already seems like it was ages ago…

According to my project calendar (which I’m starting to be glad I keep updated) this collaborative project took place on May 5th. A great makeup artist, Shayna Wilson, contacted me about shooting together and set up this great shoot with two awesome models – Ellie and Natasha. Shayna was responsible for pretty much all of the planning of this shoot, including but not limited to the hair, makeup and styling of both girls. She did a great job with everything, which is why I was able to get such great images with these girls.

While the focus of this shoot was mainly digital for my and everyone else’s portfolios, I of course took the opportunity to shoot some rolls of film for this project. Here is a selection of some of my favorite images from the two rolls of film that I ran through my Mamiya 645 – a roll of Kodak Tri-X 400 and a roll of Kodak Ektar 100. Enjoy.

Week19_03_KodakTriX400_Mamiya645  Week19_05_KodakTriX400_Mamiya645 Week19_10_KodakEktar100_Mamiya645Week19_12_KodakEktar100_Mamiya645Week19_13_KodakEktar100_Mamiya645Week19_15_KodakTriX400_Mamiya645Week19_07_KodakEktar100_Mamiya645

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

