Home

There was a face and a name
There were both
I cant recall much after that
Im sorry.
Though apologizing seems a bit Much
[at this point]
Afterall
It was this person who
Stepped out from
That curtain
I was just on my way
Much like anyone else
But then
There was the face
And following,
The name.
It escapes me now
As I fled from it
Before
I didn’t ask to know
Still the presence shown
And a title spoke
I fled and am sorry now
Anyone has been on
Their way
I made the connection.
I never asked to.
It was all I remembered.
There was a face
And a name.
Much else I don’t recall.

Leave a Reply

