Home

Week 34.

This was another of those weeks that I really didn’t have a plan for what I was going to shoot. As the end of the week approached, I decided to just get up early and head downtown before work one day to shoot around the city. It was nice to be out and about watching as the city sort of came to life. I ended up with a nice  mix of different architectural and street photography using a Mamiya 645 and a roll of Ilford HP5 +. I’ve done this a few times with the downtown area now, including another upcoming post with color film, and while I usually feel like I’m shooting the same images over and over again, when I come back and view my negatives I realize that I could probably continue to shoot this city multiple times over without it becoming redundant. Every time is a new experience, I see and interpret the city differently, and in the end come back with at least a couple different, interesting images. Hope you enjoy.

Week34_01_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_02_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_03_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_06_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_07_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_08_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_10_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_12_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645 Week34_13_IlfordHP5Plus_Mamiya645

Leave a Reply

